Meet the Experts at Emerson Carpet One



Lee Emerson, Owner & President

(225) 291-2787| lemerson@emersoncarpetone.com

Lee grew up in New Orleans working with his father and learning the business during the summers. Lee later moved to Baton Rouge, Louisiana to attend LSU. He started selling carpet for dorms out of the back of his blue station wagon. After graduating, Lee started his own flooring business in 1996 and focused mainly on apartments. Later on, he joined the Carpet One organization and has now expanded his reach by selling to large commercial companies, apartment complexes, rental properties and residential homes. Lee has come a long way from selling from the back of his station wagon but never lost his friendly demeanor. The Emerson name tied to flooring carries on to now include his two daughters, Ariane and Olivia.

 

Ariane Emerson, Operations Director

(225) 291-2787 | aemerson@emersoncarpetone.com



 

 

emerson-carpet-one-floor-home-baton-rouge-la-olivia-our-experts


Olivia Emerson, Finance Director

(225) 291-2787 | oemerson@emersoncarpetone.com

Olivia is the youngest of Lee's daughters. She recently graduated from LSU. She thinks just like her father so managing human resources for Emerson Carpet One is perfect for her. 

 

 

emerson-carpet-one-floor-home-baton-rouge-la-april-our-experts


April Blackstock, Showroom Director

(225) 291-2787 | ablackstock@emersoncarpetone.com

April worked at Emerson Carpet One in its early days, before moving to New York. Now that’s she back home, Lee and his daughters are thrilled to have her as part of the family business.

 

 

emerson-carpet-one-floor-home-baton-rouge-la-jeff-our-experts

Jeff Bankhead, Sr Sales Consultant

(225) 291-2787 | jbankhead@emersoncarpetone.com

Jeff has been with Emerson Carpet One since 1997. Jeff’s expertise is large retail jobs in the ever growing commercial market along with residential insurance jobs. Jeff is always on the move, visiting his job sites and his customers, making sure everything is running smoothly and his customers are happy.

 

 

emerson-carpet-one-floor-home-baton-rouge-la-sal-our-experts

Sal Dimitri, Flooring Consultant

(225) 291-2787| sdimitri@emersoncarpetcne.com

 

 

 

emerson-carpet-one-floor-home-baton-rouge-la-sherry


Sherry Terry, Office Manager

(225) 291-2787| sterry@emersoncarpetone.com


 


emerson-carpet-one-floor-home-baton-rouge-la-carlos

 


Carlos Jimenez, Warehouse Coordinator

(225) 291-2787 

 

 

 

emerson-carpet-one-floor-home-baton-rouge-la-olivia-our-experts



Mario Perkins, Warehouse Assistant

(225) 291-2787